Skip to content

Dried Beans

August 9, 2008


Dried beans are very budget friendly. Here’s a little break down of what a bag of dried black beans costs:

Black Beans – $1.13 for 16 oz (1 lb. bag)

12 servings per bag (but we get a lot more servings from one bag with 2 young children)

That is .09 a serving!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Sarah permalink
    August 9, 2008 3:25 pm

    I like buying organic beans in bulk at the co-op. They’re a bit more, but not too much. Also, sometimes I’ll presoak and cook my beans in a huge batch and then I’ll freeze them in pint size canning jars. When I need to use some, I just defrost them under warm water and pour them out into a strainer in the sink. Very convenient.

Leave a Reply

