Skip to content

Black Bean Taste Test – Coming Soon

January 5, 2010
Friends?
Friends? Or mortal enemies?

I’m looking forward to our family “canned black bean taste test”.   Which will our family prefer – Goya or Bush’s?

This is going to be a straight out of the can taste test (rinsing first, of course).
Stay tuned for the riveting results!
Want to Strive Bean too? Subscribe to Striving Bean in a reader or via email.
5 Comments leave one →
  1. January 6, 2010 9:11 am

    Be sure to tell us how they compare on sodium content, too. I’m looking forward to your taste test results!

  2. January 6, 2010 2:05 pm

    Great idea Sarah – I will take a closer look at the labels and ingredients and show the comparison.

  3. January 6, 2010 5:32 pm

    Great idea. I have a feeling which one will win, but I will with hold that info and await your results! GREG

  4. alicia permalink
    January 8, 2010 2:10 pm

    no need to cleanse one’s palate between bean samplings?

  5. January 8, 2010 3:59 pm

    Alicia – good point…our taste test was not nearly as sophisticated as this: http://legacy.lclark.edu/~nilsen/whitelaw.html

    Ouch…my head hurts…

    My favorite line from this documentation: “The lack of willing subjects was another difficulty, since cajoling them into participating could have biased our results. ”

    I guess I could be guilty of “cajoling” my family into participating 😉

Leave a Reply

