Skip to content

Sneak Peek – Maple Pie

May 16, 2010
Maple Pie

Maple Pie

Here’s a sneak peek at the Maple Pie made with navy beans that I baked this weekend.  This pie is
“hyper” local food.  Merely a few blocks from my house, my co-worker Wendy raises urban hens. She also taps her neighbors’ maple trees, then boils down the sap in her backyard.

Somehow I lucked out. Wendy generously gave me some maple syrup and hen’s eggs for this pie. To top it off, she’ll teach us how to tap a maple tree in my next post.

This pie is absolutely mouthwateringly delicious. We’re in for a treat!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

