Skip to content

Hair Donation for a Good Cause

October 17, 2010

This is completely off topic for a cooking blog, but thought you might enjoy.  Last Sunday I cut off 8 inches of hair to donate to Pantene Beautiful Lengths – wigs for cancer patients. Be sure to check them out if you’re interested in growing and donating your hair.

I grew my hair for 2 years.  It was well worth it.  October is Breast Cancer Awareness Month, so think pink and consider donating your hair!

Now I have less hair to pull back and put up when I’m cooking. There’s the connection.

Hope you enjoy my video.

 

4 Comments leave one →
  1. yolanda permalink
    October 17, 2010 7:41 am

    You are a beautiful soul! Thank you so much for doing this. I lost my mother to cancer 18 yrs ago. I remember looking for just the right wig. Your hair would have been a perfect match! I know it will match another beautiful living soul. Thanks again!

    • October 17, 2010 3:05 pm

      Hi Yolanda – your story about your mother really touched me. I’m glad I could do this. Blessings to you and your family.
      – Micaela

  2. October 17, 2010 9:04 am

    Nice video! What did you use to put it all together?

Leave a Reply

