Skip to content

How to Make Kettle Corn [Video]

November 2, 2010
tags: ,
Kettle Corn

Kettle Corn

The kids and I made Kettle Corn and a video tonight!  Check out this super easy recipe for Rachel Ray’s Sweet and Salty Kettle Corn. Only 4 ingredients:  Popcorn, vegetable oil, sugar and sea salt.

It’s nice to know what kinds of ingredients are going in your snacks plus I like the simplicity.  Don’t mind my realistic kitchen – dishes in the sink and all!

10 Comments leave one →
  1. Becky permalink
    November 3, 2010 6:59 am

    Great video – loved the “don’t drop it” direction from your director – you two make an excellent team. I personally love popcorn popped in oil on the stove top – no microwave popcorn for me. Never thought of putting sugar in the pan before the corn starts popping. Fun idea, I’ll have to try it.

    • November 5, 2010 9:04 am

      Thanks Becky – yes, I’m lucky to have such a great “director” 🙂

  2. November 5, 2010 8:57 am

    Such a cute video! My kids love kettle corn too. It’s so easy to make popcorn at home without a microwave! Thanks for sharing.

    • November 5, 2010 9:05 am

      Thanks Maggie – Kettle Corn is good, isn’t it? I’ve never made popcorn on the stove before. Can’t believe I never tried it until recently!

  3. November 6, 2010 11:53 am

    Fantastic! I never had kettle corn until last year. Can you believe that? Well, I had it and loved it. It looks wicked easy to make so I have to try this recipe soon!! Thanks for sharing!

  4. November 6, 2010 11:53 am

    What a cute video, and we loved listening to your “director” in the background!

    -TuCocina.net

  5. November 6, 2010 5:02 pm

    I love kettle corn. Almost too much as I can’t stop eating it once I start. I make mine with olive oil and salt. Very basic but good. I need to try this version. It sounds good!

  6. November 7, 2010 3:28 am

    I love kettle corn and have never tried it on my own. This recipe looks so easy to make! My family would love this treat on movie nights in my house. Thanks for sharing!

  7. yolanda permalink
    November 7, 2010 8:18 pm

    Yummy! I just shared the video with 8 year old. She now wants kettle corn. Adorable video. Thanks for this real life kitchen treat.

  8. November 8, 2010 9:31 pm

    Thank you all for the kind comments. Just goes to show everyone loves kettle corn!

Leave a comment